Project Description

Elizabeth Suter

Principal

After completing my bachelors in primary education and mathematics, I worked in public and private schools in the United States and Switzerland. I joined the Terra Nova team in 2003 as a classroom teacher and in 2010 became the English pedagogical leader working closely with the school management. During this time, I completed the training for school management here in Switzerland. In February 2018 I had the honour of taking over the role as principal of Terra Nova.

The opportunity to accompany your child on his or her learning journey is a great privilege for me and brings with it an enormous responsibility that I take seriously. For me, it’s more than just teaching. I believe it is vital to support every child individually so that they can reach their full potential and develop their intellect, creativity and character.

During their time at Terra Nova, I want to inspire the children to become independent, socially responsible and internationally oriented adults. It is important to me to create a school atmosphere that promotes an innovative, individualized and inspiring approach to learning.

Every morning I look forward to seeing the lively children, each and every one of them, and I look forward to working with my exciting and dedicated team.

Project Description

Elizabeth Suter

Schulleiterin

Nach meinem Bachelorabschluss in Pädagogik und Mathematik unterrichtete ich an verschiedenen öffentlichen und privaten Schulen in den Vereinigten Staaten und in der Schweiz. Im Jahr 2003 begann ich als Klassenlehrerin an der Terra Nova und trat 2010 als englische pädagogische Leiterin in die Schulleitung ein. Während dieser Zeit absolvierte ich die Schulleiterausbildung und übernahm im Februar 2018 die Position der Schulleiterin an der Terra Nova.

Die Möglichkeit, Kinder an der Terra Nova auf ihrem Lernweg zu begleiten, ist für mich ein grosses Privileg und bringt eine enorme Verantwortung mit sich, die ich sehr ernst nehme. Für mich geht es um mehr als bloss zu unterrichten. Für mich ist es zentral, dass wir jedes Kind individuell abholen, damit es sein volles Potenzial erreichen kann und es seinen Intellekt, seine Kreativität und seinen Charakter entwickeln kann.

Ich möchte die Kinder während ihrer Zeit an der Terra Nova Bilingual School dazu anregen, unabhängige, sozial verantwortungsvolle und international orientierte Erwachsene zu werden. Mir ist es wichtig, eine Schulatmosphäre zu schaffen, die einen innovativen, individuellen und inspirierenden Lernansatz fördert.

Ich freue mich jeden Morgen auf jedes einzelne quirlige Kind. Und ich freue mich jeden Tag darauf, mit meinem spannenden und engagierten Team zusammen zu arbeiten.